A Healthier Me

2015 Running Review

REACH MY IDEAL WEIGHT OF 53 – 65        PASS

I weighed as low as 62.9 kg this year because of swollen gums. As of this writing, I weigh around 64.7 kg. I credit most of my success to my even more rigorous marathon training this year. My brief preoccupation with calorie counting also helped.

BEAT MY 5K PERSONAL RECORD      FAIL

The insurmountable goal just keeps getting more menacing to my psyche. I really need to beat this monstrous goal in 2016.

SURPASS 876 KILOMETERS       PASS

1000 kilometers. Finally! Well, specifically 1007 kilometers. This will be a tough achievement to break but I ain’t backing down.

OVERALL

Honestly, 2015 was not that great a year for running. However, it is a great year for me health-wise. Did I mention I once did 1000 squats this year? I was definitely more well-rounded with my fitness this year with my addition of smaller goals involving nutrition and strength training. Seeing my weight go down on the scale and my mileage rack up to 1000 km always made my day. I would love to keep this healthy lifestyle going in 2016.

Best Race: Cebu Marathon 2015

Worst Race: SM2SM Run 5

Leave a Reply

