Name

His Word caught me off guard
He holds me in high regard
Though I am marred
So thoroughly scarred
The Living Word soothes me
Settles me
Wrests me from death
He saves me
So how can I remain silent?
How can I remain still?
The praise inside me wells up
From my core
Up to my lips
I shout words of my own
Words that extol You
Words that exalt You
My scarred hands shoot up
In celebration
In joyous jubilation
Forever
All my days and all my nights
Forever
With an assembly or solely
Forever
Even when my voice quavers
Even when my mind falters
Or when my heart wavers
I remember Your name
My being resounds Your name
Jesus, Jesus, JESUS
Blessed be Your name
Jesus
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Jesus
Blessed be the name above all names
Jesus
Blessed be Your glorious name
Jesus

Leave a Reply

