Rivalry

I welcome your rage
Those cold hateful orbs
Those clenched fists of yours
I know them so well
Know every nightmare
Where I’m the hero
That killed all your dreams
The reality
We break each other
To the point of death
I wax poetic
For change is no end
No grand conclusion
To this endless quest
For the timeless truth
Who is superior?
It’s me for now so
I welcome your rage
Listen to you howl
In desperation
While I regard you
With indifference
Suffer greatly til
You leave the plateau
The tables will turn
The coin flips and lands
My head topples off
Then my turn begins
To howl and suffer
In the same fashion
This is rivalry
A ceaseless cycle
Fueled by our pride
It’s your turn winner
To welcome my rage

2 thoughts on “Rivalry

Leave a Reply

