42.2 – 27:55 – 771

2014 Running Goals

Run a marathon

Running a marathon is not my dream. It’s 42 kilometers of running. 42 kilometers is way too much. I can’t stop now though. I’ve already registered for my first marathon, which is 11 days from now. I’m probably not ready but, like I said, I can’t stop now. It is destiny.

Beat my 5k personal record

27:55.43. I would have broken this record last year but I didn’t race on this distance. I had plenty of excuses. I was probably just scared though, which is lame. I beat it during practice by at least a minute. My 5k record goes down this year.

Improve training mileage

771 kilometers is surely a lot. It’s not improbable and definitely not impossible to surpass though.

Leave a Reply

