Breaking

It just ends where it begins
The long flights of javelins
Measure their admiration
Even I’m no exception

As the great giants thunder
I wonder which is louder
My breaking or their applause?
I swear that my heart did pause
And break as the dawning crept
When it came, I may have wept

I could stand and deliver
Go uphill and upriver
But I’m way over my head
Already, I’m filled with dread
The French queen deserves the best
For me to try is a jest
So I must follow the plan
And just end where I began

Leave a Reply

