Vertigo

The world colors itself black
But your song sails through the cracks
Your name’s on every surface
Your mark has lit this furnace
Railing against the madness
This heart-wrenching happiness
An exit seems apropos
But I dance in vertigo
Though I know I shouldn’t peer
My eyes are forever peeled
’cause you are live poetry
And my world is now debris
Will you dance forever with me?

Whatever this may be
This feels like breathing to me
And I’ve been holding my breath
There’s no escaping these depths

Leave a Reply

